Image Plugin - Simple drawing pane

Questions about NeoBook PlugIns

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Locked
User avatar
HPW
Posts: 2571
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by HPW »

Hello,

When I set:

SetVar "[hpwImagePrepareGetRectArea]" "1"

then I can reproduce the problem.
Have to check why this happens.
When set, a backbuffer is prepared to store original content.
Why this influence the size, I do not know yet.
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
Posts: 2571
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by HPW »

Just upload a new hpwImage 2.47:

http://www.hpwsoft.de/anmeldung/html1/n ... book5.html

Bugfix: [hpwImagePrepareGetRectArea]=1 - Was limited to a smaller size of image. Now up to 1200*770.
Variable: [hpwColorCircleCurrentColor] is set during ColorCircle
Variable: [hpwColorCircleStartColor] is set during ColorCircle-Start

The backbuffer for hpwImagePrepareGetRectArea is created during OnFormCreate. On this time it has not the final size of the rectangle, it has the size of the form during delphi design time.
So for now I have make it bigger in delphi to support bigger images.

Tip: 'SetVar "[hpwImageDoubleBuffered]" "TRUE" 'to avoid flickering.

Selecting large areas will become slower since huge amount of data is bitblitted then.
Hans-Peter
mig_cs2
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 1:33 pm
Location: México

Rubberband-box

Post by mig_cs2 »

Hola,Hans
Bien hecho! :lol:
Espero que logres hacer que "[hpwImagePrepareGetRectArea]=1" tenga un tamaño mínimo de imagen de 1024*1780. Eso sería fenomenal! :shock: (Disculpa mi inglés; estoy usando un traductor)

Miquel
mig_cs2
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 1:33 pm
Location: México

Rubberband-box

Post by mig_cs2 »

Sorry:
I hope you can throw "[hpwImagePrepareGetRectArea] = 1" has a minimum image size of 1024 * 1780. That would be great! (Sorry for my English, I am using a translator)

Miquel
User avatar
HPW
Posts: 2571
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by HPW »

Just upload a new hpwImage 2.48:

http://www.hpwsoft.de/anmeldung/html1/n ... book5.html

Bugfix: [hpwImagePrepareGetRectArea]=1 - Was limited to a fixed size. Now backbuffer are the same size as the image.
Hans-Peter
mig_cs2
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 1:33 pm
Location: México

Rubberband-box

Post by mig_cs2 »

Great job, Hans!

Miquel
mishem
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:51 pm

Re: Image Plugin - Simple drawing pane

Post by mishem »

Я еще не надоел?
:)
hpwImageTextOutAngle
При выборе шрифта выскакивает ошибка.
Если вручную указать размер шрифта, то окно выбора шрифта открывается нормально.

hpwImageFloodFill
Какие бы координаты в пределах прямоугольника не указывал, заливает цветом весь прямоугольник. Так и должно быть?
Зачем тогда координаты?
User avatar
HPW
Posts: 2571
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Image Plugin - Simple drawing pane

Post by HPW »

hpwImageTextOutAngle
When selecting a font error pops up.
If you manually specify the font size, the font selection window opens normally.
I can confirm this bug. When the size field is empty the font dialog throws an error.
Not critical, but will be fixed in the future.
hpwImageFloodFill
Whatever position within the rectangle did not specify the color fills the entire rectangle. So it should be?
Why then the coordinates?
See the sample pub. The coordinates are used to get the start point and color.
When you pick a red fill in a rectangle with a blue border, and want to floodfill with green until the blue border,
you pick the color red and it gets replaced inside the border. Red outside the border remains red.
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
Posts: 2571
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Image Plugin - Simple drawing pane

Post by HPW »

Just upload a new hpwImage 2.49:

http://www.hpwsoft.de/anmeldung/html1/n ... book5.html

Bugfix: (From 2.41 not right) hpwImageTextOutAngle bugfix for undefined text-size in command wizard on font-select-action.

Regards
Hans-Peter
Luiz Alfredo
Posts: 198
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 6:58 am
Location: Brazil

Re: Image Plugin - Simple drawing pane

Post by Luiz Alfredo »

Thanks Hans for supporting Neobook. Your Plugins are Great.
L.A.G.M.
mishem
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:51 pm

Re: Image Plugin - Simple drawing pane

Post by mishem »

hpwImageSaveToFile

Хочу сохранить в формате *.ico пишет что формат не поддерживается.
Такая возможность будет когда нибудь реализована?
Или может быть как то по другому нужно это делать?
User avatar
HPW
Posts: 2571
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Image Plugin - Simple drawing pane

Post by HPW »

Hello,

hpwImage is 24bit only. The Ico-format is quite complex and supports various bit-deeps and multiple icons in one file.
This format is not good supported by delphis TImage-Save methods.
So currently it is not supported as it state. Sorry.

Regards
Hans-Peter
mishem
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:51 pm

Re: Image Plugin - Simple drawing pane

Post by mishem »

Жалко. :(
Но то что умеет читать значки, это уже очень хорошо.
Спасибо большое.
mig_cs2
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 1:33 pm
Location: México

Re: Image Plugin - Simple drawing pane

Post by mig_cs2 »

Hi, Hans:

With "hpwImageCreate", at runtime, if the application window is resizable and choose "Fund size to fill the screen" displays the warning "Name Notify: 951300" and "Name Notify: 94366". Also, if the loaded image is larger than the size of the screen, the image is trimmed to that size. You know why?

Sorry for my English, use a translator.

Saludos!
User avatar
HPW
Posts: 2571
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Image Plugin - Simple drawing pane

Post by HPW »

With "hpwImageCreate", at runtime, if the application window is resizable and choose "Fund size to fill the screen" displays the warning "Name Notify: 951300" and "Name Notify: 94366".
It's a bug. See 2.50 for the fix.
Also, if the loaded image is larger than the size of the screen, the image is trimmed to that size. You know why?
Yes, the image buffer is created in the size of the host rectangle per default.
So everything gets drawn to that area.

You can try to set [hpwImageAbsoluteXSize] and [hpwImageAbsoluteYSize] before create and see if that work for you.

Regards
Hans-Peter
Locked