Pick List

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Locked
User avatar
HackinHoodLogicsTm
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 7:03 am
Location: Ghana
Contact:

Pick List

Post by HackinHoodLogicsTm »

Hi NB Team.

Is there a way i can set a function when a selection is made in the Grid Table (PickList) from field properties

I have my table displayed in the grid this way

id | Hour | Time

Then in the Hour field i added a PickList (Day,Night,Other]

I want to set a function where and when if a user makes choice in Hour field
It could automatically update the Time Field

Please is this possible?

Thanks
I am proud to be a Neobooker!!!
www.neosoftware.com
Special Thanks To
Mr. David Riley
User avatar
Gaev
Posts: 3782
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 7:48 am
Location: Toronto, Canada
Contact:

Re: Pick List

Post by Gaev »

HackinHoodLogicsTm :

You can use the subroutine specified in dbpOpenTable ...

Code: Select all

dbpOpenTable "database id" "table" "subroutine"
When the user picks another value for Hour, this subroutine can check the new value ... and update the Time field accordingly.

Of course, this subroutine will be called for other field changes too ... but that should not adversely affect the value set in the Time field.
User avatar
HackinHoodLogicsTm
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 7:03 am
Location: Ghana
Contact:

Re: Pick List

Post by HackinHoodLogicsTm »

Thanks Gaev
I am proud to be a Neobooker!!!
www.neosoftware.com
Special Thanks To
Mr. David Riley
Locked