NeobookPDF

Plug-ins and utilities of interest to NeoBook authors

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Skarabäus

NeobookPDF

Post by Skarabäus »

Dear Neosoft team,
dear Neobookers,

i would like to encourage you developing further the plugin NeobookPDF.
It should be aim to take the functionalities of Adobe reader to connection with the functionalities of Neobook.
Through this neobook user can develop very interesting projects.
Example:
- company database (neobookdbpro) with interactive map (neobookPDF)

Unfortunately, i am not a Neobook developer to develop such a
neobook-plugin on my own.

Further ideas and remarks to this topic are welcome.

Best regards, Skarabäus.
Skarabäus
Wrangler

Post by Wrangler »

I agree. The pdf plugin could use some more interaction. However, I think it would require considerable work on Dave's part, and to be able to create pdf's, probably additional licensing.

As the plugin is currently free as a reader, a Pro version should be considered. A comparison like media player built into neobook, and NeoDX, or Neodbf and NeoDB Pro.

There is a lot of power in pdf, and it is an internationally accepted standard for document transfer. If access to all it's features was made available, I think I would use it more. Then, if you were displaying an article object, the user would have the option to print it to pdf. Good for custom applications relating to business. Or use it as a previewing mechanism, where the pdf is created, and displayed in the pdf reader plug for review. Then deleted after use.

Another example would to be able to scan documents into pdf. I know there is a twain plug out there, but haven't used it. A good, stable twain plug would be good to add to the toolbox.

And lastly, I would also like to see these offered by NeoSoft. Both plugs would be critical enough that continued support and stability are important. And they would need to be full featured.

There ya go. That's my thoughts on it. Anyone else got any ideas?
Wrangler